Champion of Reading: Call for Nominations

27 Mar 2021 11:33 AM | Anonymous

The Champion of Reading Award is back at the Island Literary Awards this season! 

This Island Literary Award, sponsored by Bookmark PEI, recognizes an individual in the community who champions reading as being essential to the quality of our lives and to our ability to take our place on the world stage.

We put this award out annually to you - the community - to nominate the individuals that you feel are deserving of the award. You will be asked to submit your nomination via a short video (under 1 minute) indicating who you are nominating and why.

Nominations will be collected until April 30th. Our winner will be announced at our Island Literary Awards taking place in the upcoming weeks.

Previous winners of the Champion of Reading Award are:

Gillian Mahen (2020)
Deirdre Kessler (2019)
Barb Kissick (2018)
Roseanne Gauthier (2017)
Jinny Greaves (2016)


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software