Cox & Palmer Island Literary Awards: Short List Announcement

The PEI Writers’ Guild is excited to announce the shortlist for the 31st Annual Cox and Palmer Island Literary Awards. The winners will be revealed at the gala awards ceremony taking place at the Rodd Charlottetown (75 Kent Street) on Saturday, May 26, from 7-10 PM.

Tickets to the gala are free, but seating is limited. Please RSVP here.

Short-listed writers for adult categories (random order) are as follows:

L.M. Montgomery* PEI Literature for Children Award: Wendy Pobjoy, Margo Connors, Samantha Desjardins Joyce.

Milton Acorn Poetry Award: Roderick MacDonald, Wendy Pobjoy, Ann Howatt.

Maritime Electric Short Story Award: Victoria Goddard, Diana Clark, Emily Cann, Renee Blanchette.

Creative Non-Fiction Award: Anne MacCallum, Emily Jelliffe, Paul Vreeland, Kathryn Nazim.

*L.M. Montgomery is a trademark of the Heirs of L.M. Montgomery Inc.